As someone with a growth mindset, I find the fixed mindset approach to life hard to grasp. When things don’t go according to a predetermined plan, it seems to me that folks with a fixed mindset tend to spiral, as they cling rigidly to expectations rather than adapt. Life is unpredictable, which is why it makes sense to me, to cultivate a growth mindset. Remaining open, flexible and resilient makes it easier to navigate life’s twists and turns. A fixed mindset does have some benefits in certain situations, but overall it seems like a challenging path to walk. I’d love to have an open conversation with someone who favours a fixed mindset. I’d love to hear their perspective on things. A diversity of approaches can benefit us all.

the micro blog of soulcruzer @barefootwisdom
Tinylytics: WebRing